Book Detail

Journey to Faith by Frederick Lang

Journey to Faith

Gold, Frankincense and Myrrh

by Frederick Lang

Pages: 338

Dimensions: 6.14 x 9.21

  • FICTION - General
  • RELIGION - General

Type : Paperback

ISBN : 9781545619995

Price : $18.99

Journey to Faith begins with Moses' marriage to an Ethiopian princess, the daughter of Queen Tharbis, of ancient Sheba. It continues with Pharaoh Hatshepsut acquiring frankincense trees to beautify the former pharaoh's tomb. The spice growers of Sheba smuggle frankincense and myrrh trees to grow them in Sheba. Now having frankincense and myrrh to add to their cinnamon trade, Sheba's trade in spice increases their trade and wealth on the Silk Road. In time, the Silk Road finds a pathway across the Arabian Sea. Seaman tired of the sea become prospectors find the gold mine of the queen of Sheba. 
King Solomon is visited by the queen of Sheba. She converts to Judaism and bears his son, Menelik. Solomon loses the Ark of the Covenant and in despair abandons the god of Israel. The Solomon dynasty of Ethiopia continues to the twentieth century.
God has a plan which guides the Ethiopian people to Christ and eventually to the formation of the Coptic Christian Church.  

Bio for Frederick Lang 
Frederick Lang is a retired United Methodist Minister having served congregations for forty-three years.
He received his Associate of Arts Degree from Lon Morris College, Jacksonville, Texas and his Bachelor of Arts Degree from Sam Houston University, Huntsville, Texas. His Theological training was accomplished through the Department of Ministerial Education of the Methodist Church and Perkins School of Theology, Southern Methodist University, Dallas, Texas. He has done continuing education at Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary in Austin, Texas; Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee and New College of the University of Edinburg, Edinburg, Scotland.
He and his wife Jaunita have two children, six grandchildren, and two great grandchildren. 

Search by Topic

Browse By New Releases