Book Detail

The Laughter, Caffeine & Chocolate Series Volume 1 by Debra L. Graem

The Laughter, Caffeine & Chocolate Series Volume 1

Years and Years of Bills & Tears

by Debra L. Graem

Pages: 180

Dimensions: 6 x 9

  • FICTION - Christian - General

Type : Paperback

ISBN : 9781624191893

Price : $14.99


Debra Brewer decided to serve God by becoming a travel nurse in order to make something positive of her life after family devastation generated a crisis of faith.  She found enjoyment in the adventure of new places and work situations.  But when she decided to take an assignment on a tiny island in Alaska, a series of events began to unfold that brought healing and hope.
The author, Debra Graem, wrote these stories during the long winters that she spent in Alaska after going there as a travel nurse.  Although the stories are fiction, they are intended to illustrate the path of healing that actually did occur as Debra made her way through some difficult times in her life.
This book is intended to display examples of the way that God fashions his children into lovely jewels that reflect the image of His Son.  Sometimes this happens with hammer of dreadful events that we all face sometime in our journey.  Sometimes it happens through the chipping daily grind of an ordinary routine. The lovely result pleases the Father and brings joy to the soul of the polished stone. The character in this book is a work in progress toward that goal.

Search by Topic

Browse By New Releases