Book Detail

SOUL FOOD by Pam Edison Mann


Random Thoughts to Ponder

by Pam Edison Mann

Pages: 208

Dimensions: 5.5 x 8.5

  • RELIGION - Inspirational
  • SELF-HELP - Motivational & Inspirational

Type : Paperback

ISBN : 9781624193699

Price : $15.99

Pam Edison Mann is a wife, mother, grandmother, and great-grandmother. Her career goal was to make a difference. Whether as police dispatcher, air ambulance dispatcher, family services case worker or medical receptionist, with empathy and kindness she assisted strangers in crisis.
Retired, she is an active member of Central United Methodist Church of Fitzgerald, Georgia. She is active in Christian ministries such as the Walk to Emmaus Community and the Kairos Prison Ministry. She invents random acts of kindness missions, such as “Kup A Soup,” in which she welcomes the community to her front porch each winter Saturday night for soup, hot chocolate, printed verses of Scripture, and fellowship. Another such mission she calls “Snak Saks 4 Jesus.” She hands out to panhandlers and strangers, lunch sacks containing bottled water, packaged snacks and a verse of Scripture.
She devotes time daily to prayer, meditation and Bible study, from which inspiration her writings spring forth. Using the trivia, tragedies and triumphs of her life, Pam writes of how, in retrospect, the hand of God has been revealed to her in it all. Life has not always been kind to Pam, but through her faith, she has found kindness to share with others. Her father died when she was a toddler. Her childhood was troubled. Her husband was murdered when she was 24 with four children and pregnant with their fifth. Her first son committed suicide. Another son died soon after in a single-vehicle accident. There is more, of which she does not speak. These trials and tragedies of her life might have left in Pam a legacy of bitterness and despair. That it did not, and why, she reveals in this book, which is, after all, just another of her missions, another random act of kindness.

Search by Topic

Browse By New Releases