Book Detail

The Story of Verna Louise Williams, OVERCOMING by VASHTI ATAYA

The Story of Verna Louise Williams, OVERCOMING

"My Heart Greatly Rejoiceth" Book Five


Pages: 186

Dimensions: 6.69 x 9.61

  • FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS - Adoption & Fostering
  • BUSINESS & ECONOMICS - Personal Success

Type : Paperback

ISBN : 9781631291739

Price : $23.49

“A great beginning is sometimes at the point of what you thought would be the end of everything.” – Dodinsky
“Delight thyself also in the Lord: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.” – Psalm 37:4
Vashti Ataya, author of “MEMORIES, Chronicles of a Grateful Life,” is delighted to present her Autobiographical Fiction series, “OVERCOMING, The Story of Verna Louise Williams.” Books One through Four introduced Verna and her two young daughters, Veronica and Susanna. Those books followed Verna’s journey from fleeing an abusive marriage in Tucson to settling in Orlando, enduring rigors of Welfare, an inexplicable, high-risk pregnancy, nursing school, success of becoming an OR Nurse, a heartbreaking loss of her girls via deceit, the nightmare of catatonia, and her second dismal marriage.
Book Five, the final book of the series, joins Verna as she and her new husband arrive in Seattle. It is in Seattle where Verna begins to really bloom and “the desires of her heart” are fulfilled. Triumphantly, Verna overcomes trials and tribulations through her deep Christian faith. Hers is a story of marvels, miracles, and dreams achieved. Her story is compelling and powerful. Her story is one of victory. Her story is a human one, not yet completed.
“Throughout her journey of challenges and victories, with strength found in love and faith, Verna finds joy…strong, attention-grabbing chapter titles…creative, well written…a powerful introduction…a strong connection with the reader…brilliant description and detail, creating beautiful imagery.” – Salem Author Services
“One can never consent to creep when one feels an impulse to soar.” 
– Helen Keller

Search by Topic

Browse By New Releases